WIBC
Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space


Music
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Music: Alternative, Club Music, Dance Club, Electronic, Experimental (Incl. All Music Forms), Rap/Hip Hop
Altered Thurzdaze
Every week the Mousetrap Bar & Grill features a great line-up of local electro-house, hip hop, dubstep, progressive step artists and DJs.
Mousetrap Bar & Grill
Indianapolis, IN

Thu 1/1/15 at 9pm
Thu 1/8/15 at 9pm
Thu 1/15/15 at 9pm
Thu 1/22/15 at 9pm
Thu 1/29/15 at 9pm
Music: Acoustic, Folk, Pop, Rock
America
America is best known for such classics as 'Horse with No Name,' 'Ventura Highway,' and 'I Need You.' The trademark harmonies of Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell combine with visions of faraway places and “alligator lizards in the air" that keep their fans ...
French Lick Resort
French Lick, IN

Fri 2/6/15 at 8pm
Music: Blues, Live Music in Bar/Club
Blues Jam
Every Wednesday starting at 8:30 pm.
Slippery Noodle Inn
Indianapolis, IN

Wed 12/24/14 at 8:30pm
Wed 12/31/14 at 8:30pm
Wed 1/7/15 at 8:30pm
Wed 1/14/15 at 8:30pm
Wed 1/21/15 at 8:30pm
Music: Jazz, Live Music in Bar/Club, R&B/Soul
Bourbon For The Brain – Jazz For The Soul
Don't miss this night of live jazz and soul music at the Mousetrap Bar & Grill.
Mousetrap Bar & Grill
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 12/23/14 at 7pm
Tue 12/30/14 at 7pm
Tue 1/6/15 at 7pm
Tue 1/13/15 at 7pm
Tue 1/20/15 at 7pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club, Special Event
Dueling Piano Show
Get in early and avoid the lines. The Dueling Piano Show begins at 8 pm.
Howl at the Moon
Indianapolis, IN

Wed 12/24/14 at 8:30pm
Wed 12/31/14 at 8:30pm
Wed 1/7/15 at 8:30pm
Wed 1/14/15 at 8:30pm
Wed 1/21/15 at 8:30pm
Music: Blues, Jam Band, Jazz, Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock, Special Event
Family Jam
Every Wednesday, Mikial Robertson, Adam Catron (Twin Cats) and Max Allen (The Max Allen Band) host a freestyle format jam session featuring many of the best jazz, blues, rock and jam musicians in the city. The fun starts at 9 pm.
Mousetrap Bar & Grill
Indianapolis, IN

Wed 12/24/14 at 9pm
Wed 12/31/14 at 9pm
Wed 1/7/15 at 9pm
Wed 1/14/15 at 9pm
Wed 1/21/15 at 9pm
Music: Broadway, Classical, Pop, Special Event
Indianapolis Symphonic Band
The Indianapolis Symphonic Band ensembles provide opportunities for the area's finest amateur musicians – teenagers to retirees – who are serious about maintaining and developing their technical skills and artistry.
Warren Performing Arts Center
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 2/10/15 at 7pm
Tue 3/3/15 at 7pm
Music: Broadway, Classical, Pop, Special Event
Indianapolis Symphonic Band
The Indianapolis Symphonic Band ensembles provide opportunities for the area's finest amateur musicians – teenagers to retirees – who are serious about maintaining and developing their technical skills and artistry.
Warren Performing Arts Center
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 2/10/15 at 7pm
Tue 3/3/15 at 7pm
Music: Jazz, Live Music in Bar/Club
Jazz Fables Presents: Concert Series
Thursdays starting at 5:30 pm with Monica Herzig and friends.
Bear's Place
Bloomington, IN

Thu 12/25/14 at 5:30pm
Thu 1/1/15 at 5:30pm
Thu 1/8/15 at 5:30pm
Thu 1/15/15 at 5:30pm
Music: Rock
John Mellencamp
Grammy-winning artist John Mellencamp, whose catalog of hits includes classics like "Jack and Diane," "Small Town," "Cherry Bomb" and more, is one of the more enduring stars in rock. The venerable musician is currently touring to support his latest album, ...
Indiana University Auditorium
Bloomington, IN

Tue 2/3/15 - Wed 2/4/15 at 7:30pm
Music: Jazz
Marcus Roberts Trio
Marcus Roberts has established himself as one of the ultimate jazz traditionalists. He is known for his unique keyboard style and remarkable understanding of jazz as a dynamic influence in the evolution of American music.
Butler University – Clowes Memorial Hall
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 2/13/15 at 8pm
Music: Funk, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock
Maroon 5
Since debuting in 2002, Maroon 5 and its hybrid of rock/funk/R&B has sold over 17 million albums worldwide. The Grammy-winning band, fronted by charismatic lead vocalist Adam Levine (known also for his gig as one of the mentors on the TV show, "The Voice")...
Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Indianapolis, IN

Sat 2/28/15 at 7:30pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club, Open Mic/Music
Open Mic Night
Show off your talent at Max's Place on Wednesdays from 7:30 pm until 11:30 pm.
Max's Place
Bloomington, IN

Wed 12/24/14 at 7:30pm
Wed 12/31/14 at 7:30pm
Wed 1/7/15 at 7:30pm
Wed 1/14/15 at 7:30pm
Music: Alternative, Live Music in Bar/Club, Punk, Rock
Punk Rock Night
This weekend showcase at the inn is presented by Punk Rock Night Promotions.
Melody Inn
Indianapolis, IN

Sat 12/27/14 at 9pm
Sat 1/3/15 at 9pm
Sat 1/10/15 at 9pm
Sat 1/17/15 at 9pm
Sat 1/24/15 at 9pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Radio FX
Radio FX is a rock band from Beech Grove, IN.
Rock House Indy
Indianapolis, IN

Thu 12/25/14 at 9:30pm
Thu 1/1/15 at 9:30pm
Thu 1/8/15 at 9:30pm
Thu 1/15/15 at 9:30pm
Thu 1/22/15 at 9:30pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Rods and Cones
The Rods and Cones is a rock band hailing from Indianapolis, IN.
Rathskeller Restaurant
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 12/26/14 at 8:30pm
Music: Bluegrass, Folk, Live Music in Bar/Club
Samuel Payne
Samuel Payne is a folk singer and instrumentalist from Urbana, IL. Samuel plays original and American roots music with infectious enthusiasm and expert skill on guitar.
Chilly Water Brewing Company
Indianapolis, IN

Sat 1/3/15 at 8pm
Music: Broadway, Choral, Pop
The Singing Hoosiers
As Indiana University’s ambassadors of song, The Singing Hoosiers continue more than half a century of tradition. America’s Premiere Show Choir performs American popular music, jazz and Broadway favorites with dazzling choreography, energy and style.
Warren Performing Arts Center
Indianapolis, IN

Sun 2/1/15 at 4pm
Music: Karaoke, Live Music in Bar/Club
Skyler's Karaoke
One of the best Karaoke shows in town. Skyler gives you some great Karaoke and some even better dance music. You are going to love this party. And to build up your courage for singing and dancing they are serving $5 domestic pitchers and $4 shots to patron...
That Place Bar & Grill
Indianapolis, IN

Wed 12/24/14 at 8pm
Wed 12/31/14 at 8pm
Wed 1/7/15 at 8pm
Wed 1/14/15 at 8pm
Wed 1/21/15 at 8pm
Music: Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Vinyl Lounge
Every Friday night The Bishop features a different singer/writer or band. Music begins at 9 pm. No cover. 21 and over.
The Bishop
Bloomington, IN

Fri 12/26/14 at 9pm
Fri 1/2/15 at 9pm
Fri 1/9/15 at 9pm
Fri 1/16/15 at 9pm
Fri 1/23/15 at 9pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: