WIBC
Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space


Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy, Shakespeare
Complete Works of William Shakespeare Abridged, The
This much-produced, fast-paced, gag-a-second delight deconstructs all 37 of the Bard’s plays -- plus the sonnets -- in 97 minutes. Civic Theatre will perform this play in the Studio Theater, a first for Civic. The Studio Theater is a 200-seat, black-box th...
Booth Tarkington Civic Theatre
Carmel, IN

Sat 3/25/17 at 7pm
Sun 3/26/17 at 2pm
Thu 3/30/17 - Fri 3/31/17 at 7pm
Sat 4/1/17 at 5pm
Theater: Comedy, Play
Boeing Boeing
Paris. The swinging sixties. A swanky bachelor’s pad and three stunning stewardesses with interlocking flight schedules. What could possibly go wrong? Doors slam and courses collide in Marc Camoletti's riotous romantic romp, translated by Beverly Cross & F...
Indiana Repertory Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Sat 3/25/17 at 4pm and 8pm
Sun 3/26/17 at 2pm
Wed 3/29/17 at 7:30pm
Thu 3/30/17 at 2pm
Fri 3/31/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
E.B. White's Stuart Little
Everyone’s favorite mouse, Stuart Little, lives a happy life with his human family and his friend Margalo the bird — as long as he can avoid that sinister feline, Snowball. The beloved children’s book, adapted by Joseph Robinette, becomes a lively stage ev...
Indiana Repertory Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Sat 3/25/17 at 10am and 1pm
Sun 3/26/17 at 1am and 3pm
Theater: Musical, Revue
Beehive: The '60s Musical
Celebrate an era of love and rock 'n roll with this fun-filled production. "Beehive, the '60s Musical" features five talented women, one hot band, 45 wigs, 40 costumes, and over 40 of the greatest '60s hits. It offers a fast-paced and nostalgic look back...
Ball State University – Emens Auditorium
Muncie, IN

Tue 3/28/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Drama, Play
Miranda
A CIA operative working in the Middle East goes through a mind-bending existential crisis. Who are her friends? Who is the enemy? And just who is Miranda? The IRT’s award-winning playwright-in-residence, James Still, offers up a psychological riddle set in...
Indiana Repertory Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 3/28/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 3/29/17 at 6:30pm
Thu 3/30/17 - Fri 3/31/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 4/1/17 at 5pm
Sun 4/2/17 at 2pm
Theater: Musical
My Fair Lady
Based on "Pygmalion" by George Bernard Shaw, watch the transformation of Eliza Doolittle, a scruffy, Cockney flower-seller, into a respectable lady in both manner and speech. Songs include “I Could Have Danced All Night,” “Wouldn’t It Be Loverly” and “Get ...
Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Thu 3/30/17 - Sat 4/1/17 at 8pm
Sun 4/2/17 at 1:30pm and 7pm
Tue 4/4/17 at 8pm
Wed 4/5/17 at 1pm
Thu 4/6/17 - Sat 4/8/17 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
Pippin
"Pippin" is Broadway’s high-flying, death-defying hit musical, full of extraordinary acrobatics, wondrous magical feats and soaring songs from the composer of "Wicked."
Indiana University Auditorium
Bloomington, IN

Wed 4/12/17 - Thu 4/13/17 at 8pm
Theater: Circus, Bicycling
Cirque Mechanics: Pedal Punk
Pedal Punk is an industrial circus that charms you with its story and thrills you with its daring, a rowdy spectacle full of mischief-on-wheels.
Ball State University – Emens Auditorium
Muncie, IN

Tue 4/25/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Mystery/Thriller, Play
Dial M for Murder
A retired tennis pro plots the murder of his own wife—but when she turns the tables on her attempted assailant, she is convicted of murder. Can the police detective who brought her to trial now decipher the clues that will save her life? The Frederick Knot...
Indiana Repertory Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 4/25/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 4/26/17 at 6:30pm
Thu 4/27/17 - Fri 4/28/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 4/29/17 at 1pm and 5pm
Sun 4/30/17 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Music Man, The
By turns wicked, funny, warm, romantic and touching, "The Music Man" is family entertainment at its best. Meredith Wilson’s six-time, Tony Award winning musical comedy has been entertaining audiences since 1957 and is a family-friendly story to be shared w...
Booth Tarkington Civic Theatre
Carmel, IN

Fri 4/28/17 - Sat 4/29/17 at 7pm
Sun 4/30/17 at 2pm
Thu 5/4/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 7pm
Sun 5/7/17 at 2pm
Thu 5/11/17 - Fri 5/12/17 at 7pm
Theater: Musical
Mamma Mia!
A mother, daughter and three possible dads are the main characters of "Mamma Mia," a feel-good show enjoyed by over 20 million people all around the world -- and now, in 2017, on its farewell tour. This funny tale unfolds on a Greek island paradise where o...
Ball State University – Emens Auditorium
Muncie, IN

Wed 5/3/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
Kinky Boots
Charlie Price is forced to step in and save his family’s shoe factory in Northern England, following the sudden death of his father. Help comes from the unlikeliest angel, a fabulous drag performer named Lola. Together, this improbable duo not only revital...
Butler University – Clowes Memorial Hall
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 5/16/17 - Thu 5/18/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 5/19/17 at 8pm
Sat 5/20/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 5/21/17 at 1pm and 6:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Seussical
Now one of the most performed shows in America, "Seussical" is a fantastical, magical, musical extravaganza. Tony-winners Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty have lovingly brought to life all of the favorite Dr. Seuss characters to life, including Horton the ...
Booth Tarkington Civic Theatre
Carmel, IN

Fri 6/23/17 at 7pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: