WIBC
Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space


Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Smoke on the Mountain: Homecoming
The lovable – and imperfect – Singing Sanders Family returns in the third installment of the popular comedy series. The story takes place in 1945, seven years since the Sanders Family first came to Mount Pleasant Baptist Church for a Saturday Night Sing. R...
Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 7/28/15 at 8pm
Wed 7/29/15 at 1pm and 8pm
Thu 7/30/15 - Sat 8/1/15 at 8pm
Sun 8/2/15 at 1:30pm and 7pm
Tue 8/4/15 at 8pm
Theater: Shakespeare
Shakespeare's Twelfth Night
Heartland Actors' Repertory Theatre (HART) presents Shakespeare's comedy, Twelfth Night. HART is a fully professional, Equity company featuring Indy's finest acting, directing and design talents.
White River State Park
Indianapolis, IN

Thu 7/30/15 - Sat 8/1/15 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Alfred Hitchcock's The 39 Steps
Alfred Hitchcock's The 39 Steps, written by Patrick Barlow and directed by Lori Raffel, mixes a Hitchcock masterpiece with a juicy spy novel, adding a dash of Monty Python comedy. This fast-paced whodunit will appeal to all theater-lovers.
Carmel Community Playhouse
Carmel, IN

Fri 7/31/15 - Sat 8/1/15 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/2/15 at 2:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Jake's Women by Neil Simon
America's premier comic playwright makes another hilarious foray into the world of modern relationships. Jake, a novelist who is more successful with fiction than with life, faces a marital crisis by daydreaming about the women in his life. The wildly comi...
Center Stage Community Theatre
Lebanon, IN

Fri 7/31/15 - Sat 8/1/15 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/2/15 at 2:30pm
Fri 8/7/15 - Sat 8/8/15 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/9/15 at 2:30pm
Theater: Interactive
Mind Tripping Show
Be a part of a mind-bending, reality-twisting interactive theatrical show. Think Candid Camera meets the Twilight Zone. Be prepared to have your perceptions challenged and your expectations turned upside down.
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 7/31/15 - Sat 8/1/15 at 8:30pm
Fri 8/7/15 - Sat 8/8/15 at 8:30pm
Fri 8/14/15 - Sat 8/15/15 at 8:30pm
Fri 8/21/15 - Sat 8/22/15 at 8:30pm
Fri 8/28/15 - Sat 8/29/15 at 8:30pm
Theater: Benefit/Fundraiser, Comedy, Musical
The Music Man: The 2015 BCP Play-A-Part Fundraiser
A BCP audience favorite, the Play-A-Part Fundraisers separate themselves from The Playhouse's traditional productions in that all roles are "won" through an online silent auction with no required auditions. Veteran musical theater performers join first-tim...
Buck Creek Playhouse
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 7/31/15 - Sun 8/2/15 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy, Shakespeare
The Taming of the Shrew
Khaos Company Theatre, a new professional non-equity theatre in Indianapolis, is proud to announce their outdoor production of Shakespeare's "The Taming of the Shrew," directed by Heather Bartram. This play about an unruly woman and a man who likes it roug...
Khaos Company Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 7/31/15 - Sat 8/1/15 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 8/8/15 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 8/14/15 - Sat 8/15/15 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Solo Performance
The Madam Walker Story
Freetown Village presents, "The Madam Walker Story," chronicling Madam Walker and her rise to becoming the first female self-made millionaire. This live one-character performance illustrates her story, and captivates the African American experience.
Madame Walker Theatre Center
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 8/7/15 at 10am
Fri 9/4/15 at 10am
Fri 10/2/15 at 10am
Theater: Musical
South Pacific
Set in an island paradise, two parallel love stories are are threatened by the dangers of predjudice and World War II. Nellie, a spunky nurse from Arkansas, falls in love with a French plantation owner, Emile, but is conflicted by what she learns about him...
Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Thu 8/20/15 - Sat 8/22/15 at 8pm
Sun 8/23/15 at 1:30pm and 7pm
Tue 8/25/15 at 8pm
Wed 8/26/15 at 1pm and 8pm
Thu 8/27/15 - Sat 8/29/15 at 8pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
The Addams Family
This Tony Award-nominated macabre musical comedy is based on the cartoon characters created by Charles Addams, who also inspired the television show that first aired in 1964. Gomez Addams faces every father’s nightmare when his daughter, Wednesday, falls i...
Beef & Boards Dinner Theatre
Indianapolis, IN

Thu 10/8/15 - Sat 10/10/15 at 8pm
Sun 10/11/15 at 1:30pm and 7pm
Tue 10/13/15 at 8pm
Wed 10/14/15 at 1pm and 8pm
Thu 10/15/15 - Sat 10/17/15 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: