WIBC
Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space


Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Roller Derby
Naptown Roller Girls
Formed in 2006, The Naptown Roller Girls is one of more than 200 flat- and banked-track roller derby leagues around the country. The ladies of competing teams, the veteran Tornado Sirens and the junior-varsity Warning Belles, as well as NRG's team of newbi...
Indiana State Fairgrounds
Indianapolis, IN

Sat 6/24/17 at 6pm
Sports: Baseball
IL Baseball: Durham Bulls at Indianapolis Indians
The Durham Bulls, the Tampa Bay Rays' Class AAA affiliate, come to Victory Field to face the Indianapolis Indians, the Pittsburgh Pirates' Triple-A club, in an International League game.
Victory Field
Indianapolis, IN

Mon 6/26/17 - Tue 6/27/17 at 7:05pm
Wed 6/28/17 at 1:35pm
Thu 6/29/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
IL Baseball: Louisville Bats at Indianapolis Indians
The Indianapolis Indians, the Pittsburgh Pirates' Class AAA affiliate, face the Cincinnati Reds' Triple-A club, the Louisville Bats, in International League play.
Victory Field
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 6/30/17 at 7:15pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 1:35pm
Mon 7/3/17 at 7:05pm
Thu 7/13/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
IL Baseball: Columbus Clippers at Indianapolis Indians
The Indianapolis Indians, the Pittsburgh Pirates' Class AAA affiliate, play host to the Cleveland Indians' Triple-A team, the Columbus Clippers, in an International League game.
Victory Field
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 7/4/17 at 6:05pm
Fri 8/25/17 at 7:15pm
Sat 8/26/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 1:35pm
Sports: Auto Racing
Crown Royal 400 at the Brickyard & Lilly Diabetes 250
The Brickyard 400, named for the 3.2 million bricks that once covered the track, has been bringing NASCAR drivers to the IMS since 1994. The main event, the 160-lap Sprint Cup series race, will start at 3 pm Sunday, capping off three days of activity. Prac...
Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Speedway, IN

Fri 7/21/17 - Sun 7/23/17 at 8am-6pm
Sports: Baseball
IL Baseball: Pawtucket Red Sox at Indianapolis Indians
The Indianapolis Indians, the Pittsburgh Pirates' Class AAA affiliate, host the Pawsox, Boston's Triple-A team, in International League play.
Victory Field
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 7/28/17 at 7:15pm
Sat 7/29/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 7/30/17 at 1:35pm
Sports: Baseball
IL Baseball: Buffalo Bisons at Indianapolis Indians
The Indianapolis Indians, the AAA affiliate of the Pittsburgh Pirates, will host the Buffalo Bisons, the Toronto Blue Jays' Triple-A team, in an International League game.
Victory Field
Indianapolis, IN

Tue 8/8/17 at 7:05pm
Wed 8/9/17 at 1:35pm
Thu 8/10/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
IL Baseball: Syracuse Chiefs at Indianapolis Indians
The Indianapolis Indians, the Triple-A affiliate of the Pittsburgh Pirartes, host the Syracuse Chiefs, the Washington Nationals' AAA club, in International League play.
Victory Field
Indianapolis, IN

Fri 8/11/17 at 7:15pm
Sat 8/12/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 8/13/17 at 1:35pm
Sports: Golf
LPGA Indy Women in Tech Championship
No cars -- instead, 144 of the world's top women golfers, playing on a Pete Dye-designed course that includes four holes in the Indianapolis Motor Speedway infield and the remaining 14 adjacent to the back stretch. They'll be vying for a share of the $2 mi...
Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Speedway, IN

Tue 9/5/17 - Sun 9/10/17 at 10am-5pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: