WIBC
Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space



Indianapolis Art Center


address  820 E. 67th St.
 Indianapolis, IN  46220
phone (317) 255-2464
hours Mon.-Fri. 9 am-10 pm; Sat. 9 am-6 pm; Sun. noon-6 pm
www.indplsartcenter.org

Upcoming Events

Faculty Show

Art Show, Gallery, Mixed Media
The Indianapolis Art Center's Faculty Exhibition features a vibrant cross-section of work made by the center's teaching artists. This exhibition also showcases work made by this year's Student Show "Best Of" winners, as well as new work by Kimberly Conrad, the winner of the 2016 Skip McKinney Faculty Award. The opening reception takes place Aug. 12 from 6-8 pm/
indplsartcenter.org/exhibitions
Event Info: (317) 255-2464
Free
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 8/31/16 - Fri 9/2/16 at 9pm-10pm 
 • Sat 9/3/16 at 9am-6pm 
 • Sun 9/4/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Tue 9/6/16 - Fri 9/9/16 at 9pm-10pm 
 • Sat 9/10/16 at 9am-6pm 
 • Sun 9/11/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 9/12/16 - Wed 9/14/16 at 9pm-10pm 

Weave Wars

Art Show, Gallery, Textiles
This group exhibition features artists exploring new directions and challenging old notions of contemporary fiber art. The opening reception takes place Sept. 23 from 6-9 pm.
Exhibition; Indianapolis Art Center; textiles; weaving
indplsartcenter.org/exhibitions
Event Info: (317) 255-2464
Free
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 9/23/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 9/24/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 9/25/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 9/26/16 - Fri 9/30/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 10/1/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 10/2/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 10/3/16 - Fri 10/7/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 10/8/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 10/9/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 10/10/16 - Fri 10/14/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 10/15/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 10/16/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 10/17/16 - Fri 10/21/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 10/22/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 10/23/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 10/24/16 - Fri 10/28/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 10/29/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 10/30/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 10/31/16 - Fri 11/4/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 11/5/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 11/6/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 11/7/16 - Fri 11/11/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 11/12/16 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 11/13/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 11/14/16 - Fri 11/18/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 11/19/16 at 10am-6pm 

Annual Student Show

Gallery, Mixed Media
This exhibition features over 150 pieces created by youth and adult students.
Event Info: (317) 255-2464
Free
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 12/9/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 12/10/16 at 9am-6pm 
 • Sun 12/11/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 12/12/16 - Fri 12/16/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 12/17/16 at 9am-6pm 
 • Sun 12/18/16 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 12/19/16 - Fri 12/23/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Mon 12/26/16 - Fri 12/30/16 at 9am-10pm 
 • Mon 1/2/17 - Fri 1/6/17 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 1/7/17 at 9am-6pm 
 • Sun 1/8/17 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 1/9/17 - Fri 1/13/17 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 1/14/17 at 9am-6pm 
 • Sun 1/15/17 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 1/16/17 - Fri 1/20/17 at 9am-10pm 
 • Sat 1/21/17 at 9am-6pm 
 • Sun 1/22/17 at 12pm-6pm 
 • Mon 1/23/17 - Wed 1/25/17 at 9am-10pm